Explore Databases

Ancient Civs Aztec

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs China

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Egypt

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Greece

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Inca

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs India

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Maya

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Mesopotamia

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Rome

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



BookFlix

Online literacy resource that pairs classic fictional video storybooks from Weston Woods with related non-fiction ebooks from Scholastic.





Britannica Elementary

Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.





Britannica Fundamentals

Articles, games and interactive activities for K-2 students.



Britannica High School

Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia to use in projects and presentations.



Britannica Middle

Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school projects.



Britannica School

General reference resource for multiple age groups.



Business Insights: Essentials

Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.



CyberSmarts

A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled environment.



Early Learning

Interactive videos and activities that break down complex ideas into digestible bites that can be easily processed.



EBSCOhost

MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary



Enciclopedia Estudiantil

Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.



Explora Secondary

MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary



FactCite

Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.



FactCite 1-2-3

For primary grade researchers. FactCite 1-2-3! presents biographies, mythology, animals, the planets, element, solar system, U.S. states, and countries. Simple screen designs, audio read-along, accessible text, and engaging illustrations. "Step Up to a Reading Challenge" icon activated when subscription includes next reading level database.



FactCite American History

Articles on people, places, and events in American History.



FactCite Biography for Beginners

Biographies of famous people from around the world.



FactCite Countries and Cultures

Comprehensive coverage of the countries of the world, illustrated. Supports research for country reports and activities such as Model UN and debate. Sections include curated weblinks for further study.



FactCite Mythology

Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, places, and other aspects of Greek and Roman mythology.



FactCite Science

Illustrated coverage of the Elements, Planets, Ecosystems, Animals, and Plants. For grades 4 to 9.



FreedomFlix

Grades 6-9 FreedomFlix includes: Dynamic e-books with embedded popups and a read-aloud option-engaging videos that build on the “living history” theme-related content that provides opportunities for further research.



Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections

Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.



Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections

Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.



Gale Databases

Gale resource portal.



Gale Ebooks

Ebook portal for Gale resources.



Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections

News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.



Gale In Context: Elementary

Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.



Gale in Context: Middle School

Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more



Gale OneFile: News

This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.



Gale PowerSearch

Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.



Gale: Opposing Viewpoints

Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.



Mackin Via

A collection of Mackin Ebooks available from the GVEP Media Library.



National Geographic Kids

National Geographic Kids includes the complete run of the magazine from 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos, and images.



New York Times

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.



Noodle Tools

An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.



PebbleGo Animals

Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.



PebbleGo Biographies

Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.



PebbleGo Science

Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.



PebbleGo Social Studies

Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.



PK Earth and Space

Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and matter, landforms, maps, natural disasters, rocks and minerals, environmental issues, the scientific method, space, water, and weather and climate.



PK Life Science

Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.



PK Physical Science

Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.





ScienceFlix

Engaging videos to build background knowledge and introduce the topic and key vocabulary.



Soundzabound

Soundzabound royalty free music.



Spotlight on American Colonies

Explore what life was like as the American colonies started and grew, including where colonists lived, whom they traded with, and how they survived. Learn about important figures and industries in colonial history, as well as the many struggles colonists faced.



Spotlight on American History

Explore the extraordinary history of the United States and the people, places, and events that helped shape our young nation. Discover the causes and significance of key events in American history and the beginnings of our government.



Spotlight on Kids Can Code

How can we use computational thinking in everyday life? Learn to create apps, games, and animations, too while learning concepts like algorithms, Boolean logic, and conditionals.



Spotlight on NY

A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.



Spotlight on Social and Emotional Learning

Grades 3-7 Interactive ebooks teach self-awareness to promote healthy responses to emotions



Teaching Books

Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.



Teen CyberSmarts

Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.



Teen Health and Wellness

Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.



TrueFlix

Scholastic ebooks and more.



Tumble Book Library

Ebook collection that includes animated talking picture books, chapter books, videos, non-fiction titles, playlists, books in languages other than English such as French and Spanish, graphic novels and math stories. Supporting materials includes lesson plans, quizzes, educational games and puzzles related to both math and language skills.





World Book Activity Corner

Search thousands of hand-picked activities for classroom projects and after-school programs.



World Book Advanced

High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.





World Book Ebooks

A collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of curriculum areas and reading levels.



World Book Hispanica

Online edition of the world’s largest and most respected Spanish-language encyclopedia.



World Book Kids

Online general general resource developed especially for young students.



World Book Student

Elementary and middle school general reference resource.