Access to a wide variety of information and databases from the United States government, state governments, and local governments. This includes access to the Library of Congress, an A-Z government agency index, the Smithsonian, and much, much more.
A gateway to government science information and research results. Science.gov is an interagency initiative of 19 U.S. government science organizations within 15 Federal Agencies and provides a search of over 60 scientific databases and is a gateway to over 2200 scientific Websites
More than 10,000 journals and millions of articles are searchable using the DOAJ, an index of high quality, peer reviewed Open Access research journals and periodicals. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use an appropriate quality control system and is not limited to particular languages or subject areas.
The Library of Congress is the largest physical collection library in the world, with more than 162 million items. The collections include books, sound recordings, motion pictures, photographs, maps, and manuscripts.
A digital museum / database of primary source digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world.
The Shapell Roster is the first-ever comprehensive data archive documenting the Jewish soldiers who served in the American Civil War.
Geographically identified links to newspapers and newspaper websites around the world. (Use Google Translate to read in English!)
Database of more than 500 billion pages of archived websites, videos, and other digital content. A time capsule of the last two decades