Here are the databases Mrs. Carpenter recommends for this project.
Complete with overviews of more than 30 wars, this resource includes timelines, causes and consequences, portraits of opponents, and links to supporting facts and figures. This database will likely have information on most topics. It may be less useful for Protest Songs and Life during the War.
Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers. This database would be specifically helpful for information about people: Richard Nixon & Lyndon B. Johnson
Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, people, and more. This database will likely be most beneficial for information about the war and its impact at home.
Provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, people, and more. This database will likely be most beneficial for information about the war and its impact in Vietnam.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more. This is a general database, and may be a good place to start. It will have general information on the war and some of the battles, as well as the important people.
This database will likely be most beneficial for information about the war and its impact at home.