The American Mosaic: The African American Experience gives voice to the African American experience from its African origins to the present day.
The American Mosaic: The American Indian Experience provides in-depth historical accounts and cultural information about the indigenous peoples of North America.
From ABC-CLIO, World Religions: Belief, Culture and Controversy makes research on faith and belief across humanity easier and enables a deeper understanding of the complex issues facing us in the 21st century.
Connects contemporary issues with the foundations of government and compares the political and economic systems of the United States with those of other countries.
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.
Complete with overviews of more than 30 wars, this resource includes timelines, causes and consequences, portraits of opponents, and links to supporting facts and figures.