A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Gale resource portal.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
National Geographic Kids includes the complete run of the magazine from 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos, and images.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Information on body systems, safety, self-awareness, relationships, and more.
Advocates and history makers, artists and authors, athletes, business leaders, composers and entertainers, explorers and pioneers, scientists and inventors, and world leaders. Each article includes a timeline and read-along audio, and most have an accompanying video.
American Indian History includes articles on 40 different Native American tribes in 11 different regions that explores the geography, housing, food, language, family life, cultural characteristics, history and government, beliefs, traditions, people and important tribe members – past and present.
More than 150 articles correlated to the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) explore essential topics across Earth, life and physical sciences including: atmosphere, geosphere, hydrosphere, the solar system, genetics, human anatomy, ecosystems, adaptation, energy, forces and motion, matter, and waves. Hard to find information regarding jobs in science and explorations of the process and practice of science and engineering are also included. Each article is supported by a related activity, a research project template, and questions to encourage critical thinking. Also includes read-aloud audio for every article and a selection of video experiments.
Research information on US States
Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.
An irresistible yet authoritative online resource that covers popular culture in America, both past and present—in a package as dynamic as the topic it covers.
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.