Explore Databases

ABC-CLIO Databases

Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and timely issues



American History

A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada





Ancient/Medieval Era

Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.



BookFlix

Online literacy resource that pairs classic fictional video storybooks from Weston Woods with related non-fiction ebooks from Scholastic.



BrainPOP

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.



BrainPop Espanol

Videos, actividades y juegos que abarcan: ciencias, estudios sociales, Inglés, matemáticas, ingeniería y tecnología, salud, artes y música.



BrainPop Francais

Online animation films, real teaching tools, grouped into the categories: Sciences, Human body, Techno & Engineering, Social Sciences / History-Geo-Civic Education, Art and Music, Math and French.



BrainPOP Junior

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.







Britannica School

General reference resource for multiple age groups.



Business Insights: Essentials

Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.



Culture Grams

Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations



Digital Literacy

Digital Literacy not only talks tech, it also teaches students 7-12 how to be safe and smart cyber citizens and not take their security and privacy for granted.



FactCite

Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.



FactCite American History

Articles on people, places, and events in American History.



FactCite Biography for Beginners

Biographies of famous people from around the world.



FactCite Mythology

Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, places, and other aspects of Greek and Roman mythology.





FreedomFlix

Grades 6-9 FreedomFlix includes: Dynamic e-books with embedded popups and a read-aloud option-engaging videos that build on the “living history” theme-related content that provides opportunities for further research.



Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections

Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.



Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections

Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.



Gale Databases

Gale resource portal.



Gale Ebooks

Ebook portal for Gale resources.



Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections

News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.



Gale In Context: Elementary

Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.



Gale in Context: High School

Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website



Gale in Context: Middle School

Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more







Gale OneFile: Computer Science

Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.











Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete

Resource for educators and education students.  Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.











Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.









Gale OneFile: Informe Académico

Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.







Gale OneFile: News

This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.



Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health

Product added by purchase report form.























Gale PowerSearch

Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.



Gale: Opposing Viewpoints

Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.



GoGo Library

Nonfiction for young readers.



Issues & Controversies

Hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.



National Geographic Kids

National Geographic Kids includes the complete run of the magazine from 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos, and images.



New York Times

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.



Noodle Tools

An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.



PebbleGo

Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.



PebbleGo Animals

Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.



PebbleGo Biographies

Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.



PebbleGo Health

Information on body systems, safety, self-awareness, relationships, and more.



PebbleGo Science

Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.



PebbleGo Social Studies

Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.



PK Earth and Space

Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and matter, landforms, maps, natural disasters, rocks and minerals, environmental issues, the scientific method, space, water, and weather and climate.



PK Life Science

Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.



PK Physical Science

Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.



Pop Culture Universe

An irresistible yet authoritative online resource that covers popular culture in America, both past and present—in a package as dynamic as the topic it covers.





Scholastic Go

Information from all subject areas including Grolier Encyclopedias, Amazing Animals and America the Beautiful.



SIRS Issues Researcher

Offers relevant, credible resources that tell the whole story on major issues and world conflicts of the day.



Teaching Books

Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.



Teen Health and Wellness

Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.



The Modern Era

Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.



TrueFlix

Scholastic ebooks and more.



Tumble Book Library

Ebook collection that includes animated talking picture books, chapter books, videos, non-fiction titles, playlists, books in languages other than English such as French and Spanish, graphic novels and math stories. Supporting materials includes lesson plans, quizzes, educational games and puzzles related to both math and language skills.