Essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and critical articles published by noted scholars.
A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled environment.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
Learn360 provides access to 153,000 multimedia resources, including: videos, audio files, worksheets, images, maps, charts, flags and more!Q
Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.