Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
Videos, actividades y juegos que abarcan: ciencias, estudios sociales, Inglés, matemáticas, ingeniería y tecnología, salud, artes y música.
Online animation films, real teaching tools, grouped into the categories: Sciences, Human body, Techno & Engineering, Social Sciences / History-Geo-Civic Education, Art and Music, Math and French.
Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
Digital Literacy not only talks tech, it also teaches students 7-12 how to be safe and smart cyber citizens and not take their security and privacy for granted.
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale resource portal.
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Product added by purchase report form.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Nonfiction for young readers.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
Deliver the context and relevance your ELA curriculum has been missing, with real-world, standards-aligned, leveled texts in 20+ genres that let you create engaging ELA lessons while delivering the skills, background knowledge and vocabulary students need. Non-fiction articles with 5 reading levels, with comprehension quizzes. Site adjusts reading level for each student. Upgrades Newsela Essentials with more ELA content such as Novel Studies, fiction, vocab tools, and NYS standards-aligned content. (You do not need both ELA and Essentials)
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and matter, landforms, maps, natural disasters, rocks and minerals, environmental issues, the scientific method, space, water, and weather and climate.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.
Soundzabound royalty free music.
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, people, and more.
