The American Mosaic: The African American Experience gives voice to the African American experience from its African origins to the present day.
The American Mosaic: The American Indian Experience provides in-depth historical accounts and cultural information about the indigenous peoples of North America.
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and timely issues
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and timely issues
From ABC-CLIO, World Religions: Belief, Culture and Controversy makes research on faith and belief across humanity easier and enables a deeper understanding of the complex issues facing us in the 21st century.
Connects contemporary issues with the foundations of government and compares the political and economic systems of the United States with those of other countries.
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.
Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.
Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia to use in projects and presentations.
Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school projects.
Award winning in-depth coverage of topical issues written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked.
Discover details about past eras that make historical accounts relevant and meaningful from their modern-day perspectives.
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Presents the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide. It also examines the denial movements related to particular genocides, the role of propaganda in persuading the public to participate in genocide, and other mass killings and massacres not considered genocide by UN standards.
National Geographic Virtual Library brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research. With standard library features and functionality common to many Gale resources, National Geographic Virtual...
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
An irresistible yet authoritative online resource that covers popular culture in America, both past and present—in a package as dynamic as the topic it covers.
Explore what life was like as the American colonies started and grew, including where colonists lived, whom they traded with, and how they survived. Learn about important figures and industries in colonial history, as well as the many struggles colonists faced.
Explore the extraordinary history of the United States and the people, places, and events that helped shape our young nation. Discover the causes and significance of key events in American history and the beginnings of our government.
A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.
Develops global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world.