The American Mosaic: The African American Experience gives voice to the African American experience from its African origins to the present day.
The American Mosaic: The American Indian Experience provides in-depth historical accounts and cultural information about the indigenous peoples of North America.
Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and timely issues
From ABC-CLIO, World Religions: Belief, Culture and Controversy makes research on faith and belief across humanity easier and enables a deeper understanding of the complex issues facing us in the 21st century.
Connects contemporary issues with the foundations of government and compares the political and economic systems of the United States with those of other countries.
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.
The world’s easiest way to keep track of all the books you read. Connect to your library’s reading programs, so you’ll get credit for every minute and every page.
Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia to use in projects and presentations.
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
Award winning in-depth coverage of topical issues written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked.
A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled environment.
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Literature ebooks including titles from Twayne's Authors, Critical Insights, Scribner Writers and Novels for Students.
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
A collection of Mackin Ebooks available from the GVEP Media Library.
Presents the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide. It also examines the denial movements related to particular genocides, the role of propaganda in persuading the public to participate in genocide, and other mass killings and massacres not considered genocide by UN standards.
National Geographic Virtual Library brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research. With standard library features and functionality common to many Gale resources, National Geographic Virtual...
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
A database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers.
Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.