Explore Databases







BookFlix

Online literacy resource that pairs classic fictional video storybooks from Weston Woods with related non-fiction ebooks from Scholastic.



BrainPOP

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.



BrainPop Espanol

Videos, actividades y juegos que abarcan: ciencias, estudios sociales, Inglés, matemáticas, ingeniería y tecnología, salud, artes y música.



BrainPop Francais

Online animation films, real teaching tools, grouped into the categories: Sciences, Human body, Techno & Engineering, Social Sciences / History-Geo-Civic Education, Art and Music, Math and French.



BrainPOP Junior

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.





Britannica Elementary

Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.





Britannica Image Quest

General reference resource for multiple age groups.



Britannica School

General reference resource for multiple age groups.







CyberSmarts

A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled environment.





Early Learning

Interactive videos and activities that break down complex ideas into digestible bites that can be easily processed.



EBSCOhost

MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary



Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos

Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.



Exploring Nature

Product added by purchase report form.



FactCite

Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.



FactCite 1-2-3

For primary grade researchers. FactCite 1-2-3! presents biographies, mythology, animals, the planets, element, solar system, U.S. states, and countries. Simple screen designs, audio read-along, accessible text, and engaging illustrations. "Step Up to a Reading Challenge" icon activated when subscription includes next reading level database.



FactCite American History

Articles on people, places, and events in American History.



FactCite Biography for Beginners

Biographies of famous people from around the world.



FactCite Countries and Cultures

Comprehensive coverage of the countries of the world, illustrated. Supports research for country reports and activities such as Model UN and debate. Sections include curated weblinks for further study.



FactCite Mythology

Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, places, and other aspects of Greek and Roman mythology.



FactCite Science

Illustrated coverage of the Elements, Planets, Ecosystems, Animals, and Plants. For grades 4 to 9.



Gale Ebooks

Ebook portal for Gale resources.



Gale In Context: Elementary

Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.



Gale PowerSearch

Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.







Learn360

Learn360 provides access to 153,000 multimedia resources, including: videos, audio files, worksheets, images, maps, charts, flags and more!Q





New York Times

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.





PebbleGo

Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.



PebbleGo Animals

Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.



PebbleGo Biographies

Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.



PebbleGo Science

Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.



PebbleGo Social Studies

Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.





Scholastic Go

Information from all subject areas including Grolier Encyclopedias, Amazing Animals and America the Beautiful.



Soundzabound

Soundzabound royalty free music.



Spotlight on NY

A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.



Swank K-12 Streaming

Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration



Teaching Books

Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.



Teen CyberSmarts

Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.





World Book Discover

Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on curriculum-related topics and subjects.



World Book Ebooks

A collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of curriculum areas and reading levels.



World Book Kids

Online general general resource developed especially for young students.



World Book Student

Elementary and middle school general reference resource.