Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
National Geographic Kids includes the complete run of the magazine from 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos, and images.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Advocates and history makers, artists and authors, athletes, business leaders, composers and entertainers, explorers and pioneers, scientists and inventors, and world leaders. Each article includes a timeline and read-along audio, and most have an accompanying video.
American Indian History includes articles on 40 different Native American tribes in 11 different regions that explores the geography, housing, food, language, family life, cultural characteristics, history and government, beliefs, traditions, people and important tribe members – past and present.
More than 150 articles correlated to the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) explore essential topics across Earth, life and physical sciences including: atmosphere, geosphere, hydrosphere, the solar system, genetics, human anatomy, ecosystems, adaptation, energy, forces and motion, matter, and waves. Hard to find information regarding jobs in science and explorations of the process and practice of science and engineering are also included. Each article is supported by a related activity, a research project template, and questions to encourage critical thinking. Also includes read-aloud audio for every article and a selection of video experiments.
Research information on US States
Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration
Hundreds of engaging activities for students (Pre-k - 6) for learning and reinforcement in key subject areas.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.