Explore Databases

BookFlix

Online literacy resource that pairs classic fictional video storybooks from Weston Woods with related non-fiction ebooks from Scholastic.







Britannica School

General reference resource for multiple age groups.





Business Insights: Essentials

Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.



Core Clicks

Designed for Grades K–5, Core Clicks® is a powerful online instructional reading program designed by the editors of Scholastic News® in consultation with literacy expert Nell K. Duke, Ed.D., Professor of Literacy, Language, and Culture at the University of Michigan. Using dynamic multimedia resources, this easy-to-use web-based supplement guides whole classes, small groups, or individual students through multiple reads of engaging informational texts, going more in depth with each encounter. Modeling best practices for teaching informational texts, Core Clicks gives teachers’ unparalleled support in building the close-reading and analytic skills that are essential for the mastery of ELA standards and online assessments.



CountryWatch Premium

Country Reviews, Country Wire, Data, Maps, the Global Guide and the Political Intelligence Briefing and Wire. Grades 6-12



Early Learning

Interactive videos and activities that break down complex ideas into digestible bites that can be easily processed.



Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos

Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.



FreedomFlix

Grades 6-9 FreedomFlix includes: Dynamic e-books with embedded popups and a read-aloud option-engaging videos that build on the “living history” theme-related content that provides opportunities for further research.



Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections

Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.



Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections

Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.



Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections

News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.



Gale In Context: Elementary

Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.



Gale in Context: Middle School

Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more



Gale OneFile: Computer Science

Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.



Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete

Resource for educators and education students.  Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.



Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.



Gale OneFile: Informe Académico

Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.



Gale OneFile: News

This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.



Gale: Opposing Viewpoints

Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.



Graphic Novels Core Collection (Formerly H.W. Wilson)

Core Collections are impartial, authoritative guides that help librarians build and maintain well-rounded collections of the most highly recommended reference, nonfiction and fiction books. With documented selection criteria and an unparalleled level of credibility, Core Collections help librarians do their jobs better, faster and with more confidence.



New York Times

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.



Noodle Tools

An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.



PebbleGo

Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.



PebbleGo Animals

Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.



PebbleGo Biographies

Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.



PebbleGo Health

Information on body systems, safety, self-awareness, relationships, and more.



PebbleGo Science

Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.



PebbleGo Social Studies

Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.





Scholastic Go

Information from all subject areas including Grolier Encyclopedias, Amazing Animals and America the Beautiful.



ScienceFlix

Engaging videos to build background knowledge and introduce the topic and key vocabulary.



Soundzabound

Soundzabound royalty free music.



Teaching Books

Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.



Teen Health and Wellness

Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.



TrueFlix

Scholastic ebooks and more.







World Book Activity Corner

Search thousands of hand-picked activities for classroom projects and after-school programs.



World Book Advanced

High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.





World Book Hispanica

Online edition of the world’s largest and most respected Spanish-language encyclopedia.



World Book Kids

Online general general resource developed especially for young students.



World Book Student

Elementary and middle school general reference resource.