Explore Databases













Biography in Context

Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers





BrainPOP

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.



BrainPOP ELL

Videos, activities and games designed for designed for all English Language Learners.



BrainPop Espanol

Videos, actividades y juegos que abarcan: ciencias, estudios sociales, Inglés, matemáticas, ingeniería y tecnología, salud, artes y música.



BrainPop Francais

Online animation films, real teaching tools, grouped into the categories: Sciences, Human body, Techno & Engineering, Social Sciences / History-Geo-Civic Education, Art and Music, Math and French.



BrainPOP Junior

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.





Britannica Elementary

Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.





Britannica Image Quest

General reference resource for multiple age groups.



Britannica School

General reference resource for multiple age groups.







Classroom Video On Demand

Thousands of videos offering great content for any research, learning and information on more than 935 subject categories.



CyberSmarts

A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled environment.





EBSCOhost

MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary



Exploring Nature

Product added by purchase report form.



FactCite 1-2-3

For primary grade researchers. FactCite 1-2-3! presents biographies, mythology, animals, the planets, element, solar system, U.S. states, and countries. Simple screen designs, audio read-along, accessible text, and engaging illustrations. "Step Up to a Reading Challenge" icon activated when subscription includes next reading level database.



FactCite American History

Articles on people, places, and events in American History.



FactCite Biography for Beginners

Biographies of famous people from around the world.



FactCite Countries and Cultures

Comprehensive coverage of the countries of the world, illustrated. Supports research for country reports and activities such as Model UN and debate. Sections include curated weblinks for further study.



FactCite Mythology

Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, places, and other aspects of Greek and Roman mythology.



FactCite Science

Illustrated coverage of the Elements, Planets, Ecosystems, Animals, and Plants. For grades 4 to 9.



Gale In Context: Elementary

Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.



Gale PowerSearch

Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.



Gale: Opposing Viewpoints

Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.





Learn360

Learn360 provides access to 153,000 multimedia resources, including: videos, audio files, worksheets, images, maps, charts, flags and more!Q







Literary Ref. Center

Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.



Literary Ref. Center

Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.





New York Times

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.







Noodle Tools

An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.





PebbleGo

Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.



ProQuest NY Direct

Searches many ProQuest databases from one interface.





Science in Context

Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.



Soundzabound

Soundzabound royalty free music.



Spotlight on NY

A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.



Swank K-12 Streaming

Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration



Teaching Books

Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.



Teen CyberSmarts

Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.



Teen Health and Wellness

Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.





U.S. History in Context

Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, people, and more.



World History in Context

Provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, people, and more.