A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled environment.
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Learn360 provides access to 153,000 multimedia resources, including: videos, audio files, worksheets, images, maps, charts, flags and more!Q
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
Presents the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide. It also examines the denial movements related to particular genocides, the role of propaganda in persuading the public to participate in genocide, and other mass killings and massacres not considered genocide by UN standards.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.