Thousands of videos offering great content for any research, learning and information on more than 935 subject categories.
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
Presents the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide. It also examines the denial movements related to particular genocides, the role of propaganda in persuading the public to participate in genocide, and other mass killings and massacres not considered genocide by UN standards.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.
Develops global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world.