Explore Databases

ABC-CLIO Databases

Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and timely issues





American Government

Connects contemporary issues with the foundations of government and compares the political and economic systems of the United States with those of other countries.



American History

A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada



Ancient/Medieval Era

Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.



Biography in Context

Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers



Britannica Academic

Includes Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools.



Britannica Escolar

Accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students and students learning Spanish. Available at two levels—primary and secondary.



Britannica School

A source for all grades (Pre-K-12) and all reading abilities. Available at three levels--elementary, middle, and high.



Business Insights: Essentials

Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.



Culture Grams

Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations



Digital Literacy

Digital Literacy not only talks tech, it also teaches students 7-12 how to be safe and smart cyber citizens and not take their security and privacy for granted.





Financial Literacy

From personal and household finance to market economics and globalization, this resource makes economics and money management easy to understand and highly engaging.



Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections

Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.



Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections

News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.



Gale OneFile: Computer Science

Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.



Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete

Resource for educators and education students.  Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.



Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.



Gale OneFile: Informe Académico

Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.



Gale OneFile: News

This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.



Gale PowerSearch

Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.



Global Issues in Context

Designed to support global awareness, the resource ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video, statistics, and more.





Kids InfoBits

A general reference resource for primary and elementary.





Literature Resource Center

Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.



New York State Newspapers

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.



Novelist

A database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers.



Opposing Viewpoints

Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.



ProQuest Profession Education

Delivers more than 290 full-text K-12 professional magazines and journals.



Research in Context

Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more



Science in Context

Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.



Student Resources

Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website



Teaching Books

Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.



Teen Health and Wellness

Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.



The Modern Era

Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.





U.S. History in Context

Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, people, and more.



World at War

Complete with overviews of more than 30 wars, this resource includes timelines, causes and consequences, portraits of opponents, and links to supporting facts and figures.



World History in Context

Provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, people, and more.