Essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and critical articles published by noted scholars.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Country Reviews, Country Wire, Data, Maps, the Global Guide and the Political Intelligence Briefing and Wire. Grades 6-12
Digital Literacy not only talks tech, it also teaches students 7-12 how to be safe and smart cyber citizens and not take their security and privacy for granted.
Gale resource portal.
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
Designed to support global awareness, the resource ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video, statistics, and more.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, people, and more.
Develops global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world.