Deep dive into today's top health-related issues, exploring their historical contexts, current complexities, impacts on physical and mental well-being, and global reach.
Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations
Gale resource portal.
Designed to support global awareness, the resource ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video, statistics, and more.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
An irresistible yet authoritative online resource that covers popular culture in America, both past and present—in a package as dynamic as the topic it covers.
