Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.
Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.
Gale resource portal.
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Nonfiction for young readers.
An online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources. Participating K-12 schools gain access to all of the archival journal content (~2,000 academic journals in more than 60 disciplines) and JSTOR's primary source collections (JSTOR Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa, African World Heritage Sites). Detailed descriptions of these collections are below.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Information from all subject areas including Grolier Encyclopedias, Amazing Animals and America the Beautiful.
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on curriculum-related topics and subjects.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.