Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled environment.
Interactive videos and activities that break down complex ideas into digestible bites that can be easily processed.
NOTE: Requires a license for Raz-Plus
Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.
Product added by purchase report form.
Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.
For primary grade researchers. FactCite 1-2-3! presents biographies, mythology, animals, the planets, element, solar system, U.S. states, and countries. Simple screen designs, audio read-along, accessible text, and engaging illustrations. "Step Up to a Reading Challenge" icon activated when subscription includes next reading level database.
Articles on people, places, and events in American History.
Biographies of famous people from around the world.
Comprehensive coverage of the countries of the world, illustrated. Supports research for country reports and activities such as Model UN and debate. Sections include curated weblinks for further study.
Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, places, and other aspects of Greek and Roman mythology.
Illustrated coverage of the Elements, Planets, Ecosystems, Animals, and Plants. For grades 4 to 9.
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
A database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers.
A database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers.
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Soundzabound royalty free music.
A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Scholastic ebooks and more.
Ebook collection that includes animated talking picture books, chapter books, videos, non-fiction titles, playlists, books in languages other than English such as French and Spanish, graphic novels and math stories. Supporting materials includes lesson plans, quizzes, educational games and puzzles related to both math and language skills.
Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on curriculum-related topics and subjects.
Online general resource developed especially for young students.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.