Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.
The world’s easiest way to keep track of all the books you read. Connect to your library’s reading programs, so you’ll get credit for every minute and every page.
Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers
Essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and critical articles published by noted scholars.
Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.
Articles, games and interactive activities for K-2 students.
Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia to use in projects and presentations.
Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school projects.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Award winning in-depth coverage of topical issues written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked.
A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled environment.
Primary resources using an a traditional text interface.
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Gale resource portal.
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Designed to support global awareness, the resource ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video, statistics, and more.
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, people, and more.
Literature ebooks including titles from Twayne's Authors, Critical Insights, Scribner Writers and Novels for Students.
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Product added by purchase report form.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
A collection of Mackin Ebooks available from the GVEP Media Library.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
A database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers.
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Information on body systems, safety, self-awareness, relationships, and more.
Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and matter, landforms, maps, natural disasters, rocks and minerals, environmental issues, the scientific method, space, water, and weather and climate.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.
Searches many ProQuest databases from one interface.
Delivers more than 290 full-text K-12 professional magazines and journals.
Delivers more than 290 full-text K-12 professional magazines and journals.
Ebooks from Salem Press.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
More than 2,000 original, comprehensive, scholar-signed essays covering the lives and works of more than 1,400 important authors from all time periods.
Soundzabound royalty free music.
Explore what life was like as the American colonies started and grew, including where colonists lived, whom they traded with, and how they survived. Learn about important figures and industries in colonial history, as well as the many struggles colonists faced.
Explore the extraordinary history of the United States and the people, places, and events that helped shape our young nation. Discover the causes and significance of key events in American history and the beginnings of our government.
How can we use computational thinking in everyday life? Learn to create apps, games, and animations, too while learning concepts like algorithms, Boolean logic, and conditionals.
A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.
Grades 3-7 Interactive ebooks teach self-awareness to promote healthy responses to emotions
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
An online collection of ebooks, enhanced novels, graphic novels, videos and audio books, which offers students and adults of all reading levels access to an amazing range of content.
Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Full text of 200 frequently used Twayne Literary Masters books on individual World, US, or English authors.
An interactive career planning tool designed to help students to explore different career options, manage course selections online--and plan various pathways to meet the requirements for their desired career path.