Online literacy resource that pairs classic fictional video storybooks from Weston Woods with related non-fiction ebooks from Scholastic.
Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
Videos, actividades y juegos que abarcan: ciencias, estudios sociales, Inglés, matemáticas, ingeniería y tecnología, salud, artes y música.
Online animation films, real teaching tools, grouped into the categories: Sciences, Human body, Techno & Engineering, Social Sciences / History-Geo-Civic Education, Art and Music, Math and French.
Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations
A combination of background information on specific countries, current events coverage, and a guide to the formation of countries within global context.
Digital Literacy not only talks tech, it also teaches students 7-12 how to be safe and smart cyber citizens and not take their security and privacy for granted.
Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.
Articles on people, places, and events in American History.
Biographies of famous people from around the world.
Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, places, and other aspects of Greek and Roman mythology.
Gale resource portal.
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Nonfiction for young readers.
Science Lessons that include videos and hands-on activities.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Information on body systems, safety, self-awareness, relationships, and more.
Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and matter, landforms, maps, natural disasters, rocks and minerals, environmental issues, the scientific method, space, water, and weather and climate.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.
Information from all subject areas including Grolier Encyclopedias, Amazing Animals and America the Beautiful.
Soundzabound royalty free music.
Biographies of more than 700 great sports champions in 50 sports, past and present.
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Scholastic ebooks and more.
Ebook collection that includes animated talking picture books, chapter books, videos, non-fiction titles, playlists, books in languages other than English such as French and Spanish, graphic novels and math stories. Supporting materials includes lesson plans, quizzes, educational games and puzzles related to both math and language skills.