Explore Databases

BookFlix

Online literacy resource that pairs classic fictional video storybooks from Weston Woods with related non-fiction ebooks from Scholastic.



BrainPOP

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.



BrainPop Coding

Product added by purchase report form.



BrainPOP Junior

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.



Britannica Academic

Includes Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools.



Britannica Elementary

Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.



Britannica Escolar

Accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students and students learning Spanish. Available at two levels—primary and secondary.



Britannica Middle

Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school projects.



Britannica School

A source for all grades (Pre-K-12) and all reading abilities. Available at three levels--elementary, middle, and high.



Business Insights: Essentials

Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.



Career Cruising

An interactive career planning tool designed to help students to explore different career options, manage course selections online--and plan various pathways to meet the requirements for their desired career path.



Culture Grams

Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations



CultureWatch

A combination of background information on specific countries, current events coverage, and a guide to the formation of countries within global context.



Digital Literacy

Digital Literacy not only talks tech, it also teaches students 7-12 how to be safe and smart cyber citizens and not take their security and privacy for granted.



Early World of Learning

A visual interactive encyclopedia for PK-3.



Enciclopedia Estudiantil

Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.



FactCite 1-2-3

For primary grade researchers. FactCite 1-2-3! presents biographies, mythology, animals, the planets, element, solar system, U.S. states, and countries. Simple screen designs, audio read-along, accessible text, and engaging illustrations. "Step Up to a Reading Challenge" icon activated when subscription includes next reading level database.



FactCite American History

Articles on people, places, and events in American History.



FactCite Biographies for Beginners

Biographies of famous people from around the world.



FactCite Mythology

Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, places, and other aspects of Greek and Roman mythology.



Financial Literacy

From personal and household finance to market economics and globalization, this resource makes economics and money management easy to understand and highly engaging.



Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections

Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.



Gale Ebooks

Ebook portal for Gale resources.



Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections

News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.



Gale OneFile: Computer Science

Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.



Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete

Resource for educators and education students.  Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.



Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.



Gale OneFile: Informe Académico

Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.



Gale OneFile: News

This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.



Gale PowerSearch

Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.



Kids InfoBits

A general reference resource for primary and elementary.



New York State Newspapers

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.



Noodle Tools

An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.



Opposing Viewpoints

Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.





PebbleGo Animals

Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.



PebbleGo Biographies

Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.



PebbleGo Dinosaurs

Dig up facts about your favorite prehistoric animals with current dinosaur information.



PebbleGo Next American Indian Studies and US States

Research information on American Indian tribes and culture.



PebbleGo Next US States

Research information on states of the USA.



PebbleGo Science

Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.



PebbleGo Social Studies

Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.



PK Earth and Space

Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and matter, landforms, maps, natural disasters, rocks and minerals, environmental issues, the scientific method, space, water, and weather and climate.



PK Life Science

Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.



PK Physical Science

Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.







Research in Context

Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more



Scholastic Teachables

Product added by purchase report form.



Sports Champions

Biographies of more than 700 great sports champions in 50 sports, past and present.



Teaching Books

Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.



Teen Health and Wellness

Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.





TrueFlix

Scholastic ebooks and more.



Tumble Book Library

Ebook collection that includes animated talking picture books, chapter books, videos, non-fiction titles, playlists, books in languages other than English such as French and Spanish, graphic novels and math stories. Supporting materials includes lesson plans, quizzes, educational games and puzzles related to both math and language skills.



World Book Discover

Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on curriculum-related topics and subjects.



World Book Kids

Online general general resource developed especially for young students.



World Book Student

Elementary and middle school general reference resource.



World Book Timelines

Pre-generated timelines across eight broad topics, which cover various time periods in history or span the life of historical public figures.