Explore Databases



Britannica Elementary

Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.





Britannica High School

Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia to use in projects and presentations.



Britannica Middle

Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school projects.



Britannica School

General reference resource for multiple age groups.



Business Insights: Essentials

Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.



Early Learning

Interactive videos and activities that break down complex ideas into digestible bites that can be easily processed.



Enciclopedia Estudiantil

Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.



Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections

Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.



Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections

Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.



Gale Databases

Gale resource portal.



Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections

News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.



Gale In Context: Elementary

Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.



Gale in Context: Middle School

Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more



Gale OneFile: Computer Science

Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.



Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete

Resource for educators and education students.  Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.



Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.



Gale OneFile: Informe Académico

Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.



Gale OneFile: News

This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.



Gale PowerSearch

Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.



New York State Newspapers

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.



Opposing Viewpoints

Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.





Scholastic Go

Information from all subject areas including Grolier Encyclopedias, Amazing Animals and America the Beautiful.



Teaching Books

Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.





World Book Discover

Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on curriculum-related topics and subjects.



World Book Ebooks

A collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of curriculum areas and reading levels.



World Book Kids

Online general general resource developed especially for young students.



World Book Student

Elementary and middle school general reference resource.