Explore Databases



BookFlix

Online literacy resource that pairs classic fictional video storybooks from Weston Woods with related non-fiction ebooks from Scholastic.



BrainPOP

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.



BrainPop Espanol

Videos, actividades y juegos que abarcan: ciencias, estudios sociales, Inglés, matemáticas, ingeniería y tecnología, salud, artes y música.



BrainPop Francais

Online animation films, real teaching tools, grouped into the categories: Sciences, Human body, Techno & Engineering, Social Sciences / History-Geo-Civic Education, Art and Music, Math and French.



BrainPOP Junior

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.







Britannica School

General reference resource for multiple age groups.





Culture Grams

Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations



Early Learning

Interactive videos and activities that break down complex ideas into digestible bites that can be easily processed.



Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos

Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.





Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections

Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.



Gale Academic OneFile with Subject Collections

Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.



Gale In Context: Elementary

Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.



Gale in Context: Middle School

Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more



Gale OneFile: Computer Science

Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.



Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete

Resource for educators and education students.  Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.



Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.



Gale OneFile: Informe Académico

Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.



Gale OneFile: News

This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.



Gale PowerSearch

Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.



Gale: Opposing Viewpoints

Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.



New York Times

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.







Noodle Tools

An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.



PebbleGo

Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.



PebbleGo Animals

Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.



PebbleGo Biographies

Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.



PebbleGo Health

Information on body systems, safety, self-awareness, relationships, and more.



PebbleGo Science

Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.



PebbleGo Social Studies

Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.



PK Life Science

Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.







Scholastic Go

Information from all subject areas including Grolier Encyclopedias, Amazing Animals and America the Beautiful.



Soundzabound

Soundzabound royalty free music.



Teaching Books

Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.





World Book Discover

Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on curriculum-related topics and subjects.



World Book Kids

Online general general resource developed especially for young students.



World Book Student

Elementary and middle school general reference resource.