Explore Databases





Gale Academic OneFile Select with Subject Collections

Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.



Gale In Context: Elementary

Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.



Gale in Context: Middle School

Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more



Gale OneFile: Computer Science

Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.



Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete

Resource for educators and education students.  Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.



Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine

Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.



Gale OneFile: News

This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.



Gale PowerSearch

Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.



Gale: Opposing Viewpoints

Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.





New York Times

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.



PK Life Science

Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.