Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers
Award winning in-depth coverage of topical issues written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked.
Credo Reference offers access to more than 700 full-text eBooks from over 100 publishers in 47 subject areas. A good place to start your research!
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Gale resource portal.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Designed to support global awareness, the resource ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video, statistics, and more.
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted website
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, people, and more.
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.
Learn about and understand some of the most controversial issues in American History that helped shape the world today. Articles in key subject areas such as immigration, politics and government, race and civil rights, religion, war and military, and more.
An online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources. Participating K-12 schools gain access to all of the archival journal content (~2,000 academic journals in more than 60 disciplines) and JSTOR's primary source collections (JSTOR Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa, African World Heritage Sites). Detailed descriptions of these collections are below.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.
A general reference database for elementary and middle school learners.
Source Reference is a general reference database that integrates research and information literacy skill development in one platform. Curated content from major publishers provide a great place for students to start their research while providing instructional videos and tutorials to help understand the research process.
Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, people, and more.
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.