Hundreds of full-length biographies for middle and high school students - online in an easy to read format.
Ferguson's Career Guidance offers great information for planning your education, choosing a career and landing a job! Learn about financial aid, internships, career pathways, and more! Link to live job postings!
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale resource portal.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Health Reference Center includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors.
An online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources. Participating K-12 schools gain access to all of the archival journal content (~2,000 academic journals in more than 60 disciplines) and JSTOR's primary source collections (JSTOR Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa, African World Heritage Sites). Detailed descriptions of these collections are below.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
Deliver the context and relevance your ELA curriculum has been missing, with real-world, standards-aligned, leveled texts in 20+ genres that let you create engaging ELA lessons while delivering the skills, background knowledge and vocabulary students need. Non-fiction articles with 5 reading levels, with comprehension quizzes. Site adjusts reading level for each student. Upgrades Newsela Essentials with more ELA content such as Novel Studies, fiction, vocab tools, and NYS standards-aligned content. (You do not need both ELA and Essentials)
