Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Thousands of videos offering great content for any research, learning and information on more than 935 subject categories.
A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled environment.
MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary
Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.
Product added by purchase report form.
Articles on people, places, and events in American History.
Comprehensive coverage of the countries of the world, illustrated. Supports research for country reports and activities such as Model UN and debate. Sections include curated weblinks for further study.
Greek and Roman gods, goddesses, heroes, places, and other aspects of Greek and Roman mythology.
Illustrated coverage of the Elements, Planets, Ecosystems, Animals, and Plants. For grades 4 to 9.
Ferguson's Career Guidance offers great information for planning your education, choosing a career and landing a job! Learn about financial aid, internships, career pathways, and more! Link to live job postings!
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, people, and more.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Learn360 provides access to 153,000 multimedia resources, including: videos, audio files, worksheets, images, maps, charts, flags and more!Q
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Curricular content for K-3 students with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy support.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
Soundzabound royalty free music.
A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.
Swank K-12 Streaming is convenient, controlled, and connected streaming platform that makes it easy for teachers to incorporate high-quality films into lesson plans. The library includes thousands of films for educational support, including the top feature films, documentaries and foreign titles. Powered by Swank Motion Pictures, the content is curated specifically for educators based on the movies they need for lessons, and provides access both inside the classroom or for assignments outside of the classroom. Eliminate the need for DVD players in classrooms Enable streaming access for districts blocking personal streaming sites Extend the classroom with connectivity to any LMS Streamline access with single sign-on integration
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
A collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of curriculum areas and reading levels.
Online general resource developed especially for young students.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.