A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.
Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Gale resource portal.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
An online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources. Participating K-12 schools gain access to all of the archival journal content (~2,000 academic journals in more than 60 disciplines) and JSTOR's primary source collections (JSTOR Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa, African World Heritage Sites). Detailed descriptions of these collections are below.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.
Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.
Provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, people, and more.
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.