Databases for young readers to explore their favorite content in depth.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Cavendish Square Digital features a resource with over 200 dinosaur entries, from well-known species like Velociraptor and Tyrannosaurus, to lesser-known ones like Megalosaurus. The resource is a database and includes research tools for further exploration.
Interactive videos and activities that break down complex ideas into digestible bites that can be easily processed.
Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.
Ferguson's Career Guidance offers great information for planning your education, choosing a career and landing a job! Learn about financial aid, internships, career pathways, and more! Link to live job postings!
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale resource portal.
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Health Reference Center includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, current health issues, major diseases and conditions, treatments, and procedures, as well as health and nutrition information specific to men, women, children, teens, and seniors.
Kids Discover Online offers a growing library of over 2,000 engaging Science, Social Studies, and Nonfiction articles, written at 3 Lexile Reading Levels. Reading levels are geared towards grades 3-8. Kids Discover Online includes lesson-planning tools for educators, standards and curriculum alignment, online assessments, and more.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Source Reference is a general reference database that integrates research and information literacy skill development in one platform. Curated content from major publishers provide a great place for students to start their research while providing instructional videos and tutorials to help understand the research process.
Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on curriculum-related topics and subjects.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.