Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
NOTE: Requires a license for Raz-Plus
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Gale resource portal.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Kids Discover Online offers a growing library of over 2,000 engaging Science, Social Studies, and Nonfiction articles, written at 3 Lexile Reading Levels. Reading levels are geared towards grades 3-8. Kids Discover Online includes lesson-planning tools for educators, standards and curriculum alignment, online assessments, and more.
National Geographic Virtual Library brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research. With standard library features and functionality common to many Gale resources, National Geographic Virtual...
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
A general reference database for elementary and middle school learners.
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.