Authoritative historical context, expert perspectives, and carefully selected primary and secondary sources on the most enduring, significant, and timely issues
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.
Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers
Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Includes company profiles, industry reports and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.
Digital Literacy not only talks tech, it also teaches students 7-12 how to be safe and smart cyber citizens and not take their security and privacy for granted.
NOTE: Requires a license for Raz-Plus
Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.
Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects.
Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources.
Gale resource portal.
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.
Designed to support global awareness, the resource ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video, statistics, and more.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
Resource for educators and education students. Provides access to periodicals covering pre-school to college and most educational specialties. Includes full-text for many titles cited in ERIC.
Full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a variety of personal health information sources.
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Product added by purchase report form.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
Nonfiction for young readers.
Full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
An online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources. Participating K-12 schools gain access to all of the archival journal content (~2,000 academic journals in more than 60 disciplines) and JSTOR's primary source collections (JSTOR Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa, African World Heritage Sites). Detailed descriptions of these collections are below.
Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
Presents the historical, social, religious, political, and economic factors that have resulted in genocide. It also examines the denial movements related to particular genocides, the role of propaganda in persuading the public to participate in genocide, and other mass killings and massacres not considered genocide by UN standards.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Delivers more than 290 full-text K-12 professional magazines and journals.
Delivers more than 290 full-text K-12 professional magazines and journals.
Information from all subject areas including Grolier Encyclopedias, Amazing Animals and America the Beautiful.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
A general reference database for elementary and middle school learners.
Offers relevant, credible resources that tell the whole story on major issues and world conflicts of the day.
Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on curriculum-related topics and subjects.
Online general resource developed especially for young students.
Elementary and middle school general reference resource.