Authoritative reference content covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers
General reference resource for multiple age groups.
Digital Literacy not only talks tech, it also teaches students 7-12 how to be safe and smart cyber citizens and not take their security and privacy for granted.
Gale resource portal.
Ebook portal for Gale resources.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.
This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.
Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.
A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.
An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Engaging videos to build background knowledge and introduce the topic and key vocabulary.
Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.
High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.
Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on curriculum-related topics and subjects.
An interactive career planning tool designed to help students to explore different career options, manage course selections online--and plan various pathways to meet the requirements for their desired career path.