Explore Databases

BrainPOP

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.



BrainPOP Junior

Videos, activities and games covering: science, social studies, english, math, engineering & tech, health, arts and music.



Britannica Elementary

Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.



Britannica Escolar

Accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students and students learning Spanish. Available at two levels—primary and secondary.



Britannica Image Quest

General reference resource for multiple age groups.



Britannica Middle

Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school projects.



Britannica School

A source for all grades (Pre-K-12) and all reading abilities. Available at three levels--elementary, middle, and high.





Culture Grams

Concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations



Dramatic Learning

A ‘Theatre for the Classroom’ resource with original scripts, skits, and adaptations of the classics.



Early Peoples

Middle school resource that covers the origins, rise and decline of early civilizations and cultures.



Early World of Learning

A visual interactive encyclopedia for PK-3.



Enciclopedia Estudiantil

Beginner’s Spanish language general reference tool.



Encyclopedia Decouverte

L’Encyclopedie Decouverte is the French translation of World Book Kids.



FactCite Essential Biographies

Biographies, including presidents of the United States, explorers, authors, inventors, African-American leaders, notable people from Colonial America and the Revolutionary War eras, and notable women



Inventions and Discoveries

Objects and ideas that have changed how we live today



Kids InfoBits

A general reference resource for primary and elementary.



Living Green

Resource covering environmental issues and green living practices including environmental impacts and governmental regulations.



Noodle Tools

An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.



PebbleGo Animals

Research information that supports animal classification, behaviors and habitats.



PebbleGo Biographies

Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.



PebbleGo Dinosaurs

Dig up facts about your favorite prehistoric animals with current dinosaur information.







PebbleGo Next States

Research information on US States



PebbleGo Science

Research information that supports Earth Science, seasons, weather, and space.



PebbleGo Social Studies

Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.



PK Earth and Space

Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key earth and space science topics including earth cycles, ecosystems and biomes, energy and matter, landforms, maps, natural disasters, rocks and minerals, environmental issues, the scientific method, space, water, and weather and climate.



PK Life Science

Inspires elementary and middle school learners about key life science topics including animals; classification; endangered and extinct species; food chains and food webs; green living; habitats and ecosystems; the human body; life cycles; plants; and survival and adaptation.



PK Physical Science

Informs and inspires learners about key physical science topics including atoms and molecules; elements and the periodic table; energy and matter; force and motion; and temperature and measurement.



Primary Search

Primary resources using an a traditional text interface.





Scholastic Go

Information from all subject areas including Grolier Encyclopedias, Amazing Animals and America the Beautiful.



ScienceFlix

Engaging videos to build background knowledge and introduce the topic and key vocabulary.



Teaching Books

Discover online multimedia resources. Bring books and authors to life.



Tumble Book Library

Ebook collection that includes animated talking picture books, chapter books, videos, non-fiction titles, playlists, books in languages other than English such as French and Spanish, graphic novels and math stories. Supporting materials includes lesson plans, quizzes, educational games and puzzles related to both math and language skills.





World Book Advanced

High school reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases, fully integrated in a single search.



World Book Discover

Reference articles, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research tools, multimedia, and interactive video on curriculum-related topics and subjects.





World Book Ebooks

A collection includes highly illustrated, engaging titles that support a span of curriculum areas and reading levels.



World Book Hispanica

Online edition of the world’s largest and most respected Spanish-language encyclopedia.



World Book Kids

Online general general resource developed especially for young students.



World Book Student

Elementary and middle school general reference resource.



World Book Timelines

Pre-generated timelines across eight broad topics, which cover various time periods in history or span the life of historical public figures.