From ABC-CLIO, this interactive database offers teachers, librarians, and students a combination of authoritative research sources, standards-aligned lessons and activities, and engaging features on all 50 United States.
Connects contemporary issues with the foundations of government and compares the political and economic systems of the United States with those of other countries.
A bibliographic resource that provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada
Ranging from the dawn of prehistory, through the great ancient empires, to the beginning of the Renaissance, this unique online resource explores history in every corner of the globe.
Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more
Facts and arguments on current events topics and social issues.
National Geographic Kids includes the complete run of the magazine from 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos, and images.
Research information on the lives of important inventors, explorers, African Americans, Hispanic Americans, women and more.
Advocates and history makers, artists and authors, athletes, business leaders, composers and entertainers, explorers and pioneers, scientists and inventors, and world leaders. Each article includes a timeline and read-along audio, and most have an accompanying video.
American Indian History includes articles on 40 different Native American tribes in 11 different regions that explores the geography, housing, food, language, family life, cultural characteristics, history and government, beliefs, traditions, people and important tribe members – past and present.
Research information on US States
Research information about the world around you including families, maps and holidays.
Covers a broad range of topics including the evolution of modern Europe; concurrent developments in Asia, Africa, and the Islamic world; the global impact of the Industrial Revolution; and the last 100 years of conflicts and international cooperation.
Complete with overviews of more than 30 wars, this resource includes timelines, causes and consequences, portraits of opponents, and links to supporting facts and figures.
Develops global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world.