Explore Databases





Britannica Fundamentals

Articles, games and interactive activities for K-2 students.



Britannica School

General reference resource for multiple age groups.



EBSCOhost

MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary



FactCite

Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.





Gale Databases

Gale resource portal.



Gale Ebooks

Ebook portal for Gale resources.



Gale General OneFile with Subject Collections

News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.



Gale In Context: Elementary

Formerly Kids InfoBits A general reference resource for primary and elementary.



Gale in Context: Middle School

Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more



Gale OneFile: Informe Académico

Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.



Gale OneFile: News

This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.



Gale PowerSearch

Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.



Mackin Via

A collection of Mackin Ebooks available from the GVEP Media Library.



New York Times

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.



Noodle Tools

An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.