Explore Databases

Ancient Civs Aztec

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs China

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Egypt

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Greece

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Inca

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs India

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Maya

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Mesopotamia

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.



Ancient Civs Rome

Examining major aspects of each ancient culture, such as its government, its economy, and its religious practices.







Britannica Middle

Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school projects.



Britannica School

General reference resource for multiple age groups.







Current Biography

Accurate, up-to-date biographies, drawn from newspaper and magazine articles, as well as from books. The views of the subject are offered, along with the commentaries of journalists and colleagues.



CyberSmarts

A unique collection of five Interactive eBooks, gives students grades 3-6 hands-on experience in navigating the online world in a safe, controlled environment.



EBSCOhost

MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary



Explora Secondary

MAS Complete and Newspaper Source on Explora Secondary



FactCite

Access to all of your FactCite subscriptions.





Gale Databases

Gale resource portal.



Gale Ebooks

Ebook portal for Gale resources.



Gale in Context: Middle School

Created for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines Gale reference content with age-appropriate videos, periodicals, primary sources, and more



Gale OneFile: Informe Académico

Spanish interface provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals both from and about Latin America.



Gale OneFile: News

This full-text newspaper database has several New York Newspapers including the New York Times from 1995 on, and over 1,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers.



Gale PowerSearch

Search newspapers, business journals and health journals.



Mackin Via

A collection of Mackin Ebooks available from the GVEP Media Library.



New York Times

A subset of Gale OneFile: News, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Post, Buffalo News, and Newsday.



Noodle Tools

An online research tool to track your sources, take notes, create outlines, collaborate with classmates, and format and print your bibliography.



Soundzabound

Soundzabound royalty free music.



Spotlight on American Colonies

Explore what life was like as the American colonies started and grew, including where colonists lived, whom they traded with, and how they survived. Learn about important figures and industries in colonial history, as well as the many struggles colonists faced.



Spotlight on American History

Explore the extraordinary history of the United States and the people, places, and events that helped shape our young nation. Discover the causes and significance of key events in American history and the beginnings of our government.



Spotlight on Kids Can Code

How can we use computational thinking in everyday life? Learn to create apps, games, and animations, too while learning concepts like algorithms, Boolean logic, and conditionals.



Spotlight on NY

A well-researched overview of the Empire State, including its geography, history, and industries.



Spotlight on Social and Emotional Learning

Grades 3-7 Interactive ebooks teach self-awareness to promote healthy responses to emotions



Teen CyberSmarts

Interactive eBooks for grades 7-12 will simulate a real-life Internet experience within the safety of an instructional, guided, and fun platform.



Teen Health and Wellness

Nonjudgmental, straightforward info for middle and high school covering diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, green living, financial literacy, and more.



World Geography

Develops global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that influence our world.



Xello - Career Cruising

An interactive career planning tool designed to help students to explore different career options, manage course selections online--and plan various pathways to meet the requirements for their desired career path.